British Commonwealth

Australasia & Pacific Islands

The philately of the South Pacific breaks conveniently into three parts; Australia, New Zealand and the smaller islands. 1850 saw the first Australian States issues and their complexities have fascinated collectors almost since that time; not a field for the faint of heart, but a very rewarding one! The Australians themselves are great collectors and the Antipodean market is vibrant. The King's Head and Kangaroo issues are a hugely specialised field with many printings and variants. New Zealand's early 'Chalon Heads' are not only beautiful but complex and indeed, their issues are interesting right up to modern times. The Pacific Islands have great collector-appeal, from the 'Fiji Times' issue to the present day, with their popularity rooted in their exoticism and simple remoteness.

Latest Acquisitions Below

View All Stock