Cyprus, Gibraltar & Malta Stamp Catalogue 5th Edition

Stock Code: R2976-19

This catalogue provides a comprehensive priced listing of stamps issued by Cyprus, Turkish Cypriot Posts, Gibraltar and Malta, as well as the former British colonies in Europe of Heligoland and the Ionian Islands and also the British Post Offices in Crete. Listings for issues up to 1970 have been extracted from the 2019 Commonwealth and British Empire Stamps 1870–1970, more recent issues have been specially repriced for this volume.


Shipping to the UK: From £5.00

Out of Stock

Add to Wishlist

Out of Stock

This edition is now sold out and will not be reprinted. Please notify me when the next edition is available to purchase

  • Comprehensive priced listing of stamps from the early issues of Cyprus (1881), Gibraltar (1886) and Malta (1860) to date
  • Includes stamps of the former British colonies of Heligoland (1867-90) and the Ionian Islands (1859)
  • Includes British Post Offices in Crete and the stamps of the Turkish Cypriot Posts
  • Handy format
  • Illustrated in colour
  • On cover “multipliers” provided for all stamps to 1945, to allow calculation of prices for stamps on cover
  • Watermark varieties, shades, plate flaws, major errors, postage due stamps and booklets are all listed and priced
  • Includes Great Britain stamps used in Cyprus, Gibraltar and Malta before their stamps became available and the ‘Crowned Circle’ markings of the Ionian Islands

New for this edition 

  • Design indexes for the pictorial stamps of Gibraltar and Malta allow individual stamps to be easily identified.
  • Prices have been extensively revised throughout the catalogue with increases in most periods, notably among errors and varieties

Detailed Contents/Countries Covered

The Stanley Gibbons Cyprus, Gibraltar and Malta Catalogue lists and prices the stamps of British Empire and Commonwealth countries in the area from the earliest issues to date, to the level of detail familiar to users of the Part 1 British Commonwealth listings. The catalogue contains:

  • British Post Offices in Crete (1898-99) • Cyprus (1880-2014)
  • Turkish Cypriot Posts (1974-2014)
  • Faroe Islands under British Occupation (1940-1941)
  • Gibraltar (1866-2014)
  • Gibraltar stamps used in the Morocco Agencies (1886-1898)
  • Heligoland (1867-90)
  • Ionian Islands (1859)
  • Malta (1860-2014)

New issue listings updated as follows:

  • Cyprus - up to November 2018
  • Turkish Cypriot Posts – July 2018
  • Gibraltar – November 2018
  • Malta – November 2018

You may also like

Stanley Gibbons Journal

Read More of our Journal